ARIEL SABAR author   journalist

​    winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award


VIRTUAL BOOK TOUR


Thursday, August 13, 2020 — SCOTTSDALE, AZ
   THE POISONED PEN BOOKSTORE, 5 pm MST / 8 PM EDT
     Ariel talks about Veritas. Watch on Facebook Live here.


Friday, August 14, 2020 — MIAMI, FL
   BOOKS & BOOKS, 7 pm EDT
    Ariel talks about Veritas with Dr. Erin Thompson, art crime 
professor at John Jay College of Criminal Justice and author of Smashing Statues: On the Rise and Fall of America’s Public Monuments (Norton, 2021). For more information and to register, click here.


Tuesday, August 18, 2020 — LOS ANGELES, CA
   CHEVALIER’S BOOKS, 5 pm PDT / 8 pm EDT
    Ariel talks about Veritas. For more information, click here.


Thursday, August 20, 2020 — NEW YORK, NY 
   THE STRAND BOOKSTORE, 7 pm EDT
     Ariel talks about Veritas with Denise Wills, deputy editor of The Atlantic. For more information, click here.​ 


Wednesday, August 26, 2020 — SANTA FE, NM
   SANTA FE JEWISH FILM FESTIVAL, 7 pm MDT / 9 pm EDT
    Ariel talks about his debut book My Father’s Paradise.
For tickets and information, click here.


Wednesday, September 2, 2020 — CAMBRIDGE, MA
   PORTER SQUARE BOOKS, 7 pm EDT
   Ariel talks about Veritas​ with Dr. Mark Goodacre, the Frances Hill Fox Professor of Religious Studies and chairman of the Department of Religious Studies at Duke University. For more information and to register, click here.


November 12-14, 2020 — TAMPA, FL
   TAMPA BAY FESTIVAL OF READING, Time TBA.
   Tampa Bay Times books critic Colette Bancroft interviews Ariel about Veritas. For festival information and schedule, click here.


Monday, November 16, 2020 — ATLANTA, GA
   BOOK FESTIVAL OF THE MARCUS JCC OF ATLANTA, 8 pm EST
   Ariel talks about Veritas with Gail Evans, author and former executive vice president of CNN. Sponsored by the Book Festival of the MJCCA and The National JCC Literary Consortium. For tickets and more information, click here.


Sunday, January 25, 2021 — WASHINGTON, DC
    WASHINGTON HEBREW CONGREGATION, 7 pm EST
    Ariel Sabar speaks about Veritas as part of the Amram Scholar Series, through a partnership with the Jewish Book Council. To register and more for more information, click here.


Wednesday, March 3, 2021 — PITTSBURGH, PA
    CONGREGATION BETH SHALOM, 7:30 pm EST
    Ariel Sabar speaks about Veritas as part of the Third Annual Derekh Speaker Series, through the Jewish Book Coouncil. To register and more for more information, click here.


Tuesday, April 6, 2021 — LAWRENCE, KS
    RAVEN BOOK STORE, 8 pm CDT / 9 pm EDT
     Ariel Sabar joins fellow Edgar Award nominees in a panel discussion on true crime. Click here to register.


Sunday, May 2, 2021 — WASHINGTON, DC
   LITERARY HILL BOOKFEST, 1 pm EDT
    Ariel Sabar speaks about Veritas on a panel titled "All Topics Great and Small: Tackling Societal Issues Through Narrative Nonfiction," with fellow authors Tamara Copeland, Marc Levinson, and Jennifer Howard. Moderated by novelist and Georgetown professor Christopher Chambers. Click here for information
.


Thursday, May 13, 2021 — PORT WASHINGTON, NY
    PORT JEWISH CENTER, Noon EDT
    Ariel Sabar speaks about Veritas, through the Jewish Book Council.


Thursday, June 3, 2021 — WESTFIELD, NJ
    TEMPLE EMANU-EL, 7:30 pm EDT
    Ariel Sabar speaks about Veritas, through the Jewish Book Council. Click here to register.


Stay tuned for more.

________

This schedule of speaking events strives for accuracy. But please double check dates, times and locations with local venues. For past tour dates, click here.